The social media site is now offering a feature called “Do Not Disturb” that will prompt users to block unwanted content from appearing on their feeds.
This is similar to a feature the site offered in March, but the feature is more detailed and less intrusive than a traditional ban.
Users will be asked to confirm their intention before blocking the content.
If the confirmation is successful, the content will be removed.
It will take about 10 minutes for the feature to take effect, but users will be notified of the new rule in the first hour.
The feature has been available for a few weeks and has been implemented by Facebook on its mobile and desktop sites.
But it’s the first time Facebook has introduced it in its mobile app, which has been the default browser on the site.
The new feature is a departure from Facebook’s previous practice of allowing users to opt out of blocking content in the site’s main app.
Users have long complained about Facebook’s approach to blocking, with many accusing it of treating them like children.